Agents of SHIELD Season Two | First Thoughts

untitled

So the first couple of episodes from Agents of SHIELD are out in the big, wide world and as a avid supporter of season one I couldn’t not watch them. My first thought was that someone must have sent Peggy Carter to grief counciling because she seems alright after the supposed death of the love of her life. And my second thought was I freaking LOVE THIS SHOW!

As a resident Marvel fanatic, I may be slightly biased in saying that the show is awesome. I know that there has been a lot of disappointed fans out there after the first few episodes of season one. My message? KEEP WATCHING! The plots pick up, the character arcs develop and the one liners quickly become what we remember Marvel for being renowned for. Season two truly kicked off with a bang and I can tell that we are building up to something mind-blowing that I am counting down till.

imagesDDL4HKSB

A couple of old friends returned in episode one: Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg), Melinda May (Ming-Na Wen), Skye (Chloe Bennet), Antoine Triplett (BJ Britt), Leo Fitz (Iain De Caestecker) and Jemma Simmons (Elizabeth Henstridge)…Well, Jemma does make an appearance…sort of. We are also introduced to a whole gang of new characters: the gritty, strong-willed Isabelle Hartley (Lucy Lawless), the mysterious yet open Mac (Henry Simmons) and the EXTREMLEY ATTRACTIVE Lance Hunter (Nick Blood). Seriously, it’s unreal how attractive that man is. And…he’s English! We’re perfect together…

I think that the plots and the character development in this season is going to be a lot more impressive than season one. Already the plotlines are keeping me on the edge of my seat and biting my nails in anticipation. I cannot wait for the next episodes but at the same time I want to draw out this season for as long as humanly possible. I know that there are going to be some awesome plots and romances and action scenes and I CANNOT WAIT! I really really recommend this series and if you haven’t starting watching this show yet, watch season one NOW!

Leave a Reply

