Mid-December Favourites

A month has passed since my last favourites and Christmas is creeping ever closer! Here I share a couple of things I’ve been obsessed with over the last month.

Film:
The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part One (2014)
Director: Francis Lawrence

I watched this film a couple of days after it was released as part of my birthday present and I absolutely adored it! I thought Catching Fire was good and this is just amazing, if not better. The acting was incredible and the soundtrack literally sent shivers down my spine. I can’t wait for the final film to be released and if you liked anything about The Hunger Games, I know that you will love this film.

images

Now I’m sad to report that I haven’t watched ANY Disney films in the last month. But if you want any recommendations, Frozen anyone?

Song:
This Is How The Heart Breaks (2005)
Artist: Rob Thomas

I know that this is a really, really old song but I recently heard it on the Radio and it got me addicted. I know that there are plenty of more up-to-date songs out there but I can play this song over and over again without getting bored. Awesome…

B000BKSITE_01__SCLZZZZZZZ_V1132254630_

Book:
Cinder (2012)
Author: Marissa Meyer

You’ve heard me going on enough about this book, but basically it is a sci-fi re-telling of Cinderella. This is the first book in the Lunar Chronicles and I will definitely be continuing on with this series. It is action-packed and full of great characters and a really detailed and intricate world.

Anne-hathaway-chanel-face

Album:
Chapter One (2014)
Artist: Ella Henderson

I’m back on the Ella Henderson band-wagon and yet again this is my favourite album of the month. I love pretty much all the songs and I love how versatile her voice is. If you haven’t heard this album yet, then I definitely urge you to go and pick this up.

untitled

Leave a Reply

