Some Finished Book Series I Am Yet To Finish {Or Even Start}

I am a real book series hoarder and I have been known to buy entire series without even having read the first book. But I am also known to start on a series and then spend forever getting onto the next book in the series. So this is a little insight for you and a little reminder for me of what book series I need to get on with.

The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

I’ve read the first two books in this series, Shadow and Bone and Siege and Storm but I am yet to read the third. This series has been completed for a while now and I really like it so I have no clue why I haven’t just bought the third book and read it. I also really want to read Leigh Bardugo’s new book, Six of Crows, but I don’t want to until I’ve finished her first series.

22819449

The Splintered trilogy by A G Howard

This is another trilogy where I need to read the third in the series. The first is Splintered and the second is Unhinged. This series is a little hit and miss for me, but I can’t stop reading now when there is literally one book left.

15713147

The Bright Young Things trilogy by Anna Godbersen

This is a series that I’ve loved for a long time, but I’m yet to find the book in an actual bookstore so this series remains unfinished. I adore the first two books Bright Young Things and Beautiful Days, and I can’t wait for the day when I get to finish it.

The Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

I’ve read the first two books in the series, Vampire Academy and Frostbite and actually own all of the other four, I’m just yet to read them. I think because I loved the first two so much, I want to take the rest of the series slowly so I don’t ruin the experience.

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

I read the first book in this series, City of Bones this summer and I loved it. Considering I own the rest of the series, all five books, should mean that I have this series wrapped up by now. But I don’t. Maybe I just want to savour the amazing experience that I know I’ll have reading them.

10323524

The Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin

This is an example of a series that has finished but I am yet to start. I own the first book, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, and have owned it for nearly a year but I still haven’t started it. I’ve heard that it is super creepy and strange and warped and I love that sort of thing sometimes, so I have no idea why I haven’t demolished this book and this series yet.

13547135

That is a selection of some of the series that I really, really need to finish because I know that I’ll love them. What are some of the series that you need to read?

2 thoughts on “Some Finished Book Series I Am Yet To Finish {Or Even Start}

Leave a Reply

