My Most Anticipated Releases 2016 | TV

I’m back again to share my most anticipated TV shows of the coming year. Some of these shows are coming back for a new season, or the second part of a season or it’s a whole new show all together. Let’s begin!

Agent Carter

This show is back in February and I cannot wait. I adored the first series of Agent Carter – mainly because of the amazing character development and the humour of the dialogue. I’m expecting this series to be bigger and better than the last one, and I actually can’t wait. I can’t actually cope.

The 100

This show comes back in January and after getting hooked on it very quickly back in early 2015, and I am very excited for this new series. The last series left off at a very interesting point, and I am very intrigued about what’s coming. There are a number of characters that I want to see more of in this series, and there are also a number of character relationships that I want to take more of the stage in this series. Basically, I’m very excited.

How To Get Away With Murder

This show returns in February and by now, you’ve probably all ready seen my mid series review of this show and I am so pumped for it to make a return. This series is basically one of my favourite TV shows of all time and I cannot wait to see what happens next. I’m hoping for more of the snarky humour, the amazing character-development and the heart-pounding plot twists. And I’m not even really hoping, I KNOW that this second part of the series will be fantastic.

Agents of SHIELD

This one makes a return in March, and I’m still reeling from the last series. You guys all know how obsessed I am with this show and I can’t believe how far it’s come since the first series. I adore all of the characters and the relationships and I really love the humorous but serious tone of the show, and I cannot wait to see what direction the next set of episodes are going to go in.

Call The Midwife

This show comes back in April, but I want it to come back now. I adore this show for a number of reasons – mainly because of the fantastic characters, plot-lines and the dialogue. I’ve been waiting such a long time for this new series, and considering everything that happened in the last series, I am very, very excited and slightly scared because I don’t want anyone else I love to bite the bullet. But yes, I can’t wait.

Ripper Street

I don’t know when this show is going to be gracing the our screens over in the UK, but this show is popping up on Amazon Prime soon. You guys know that this is one of my favourite TV shows of all time, and I cannot wait for it to make a return because there are so many questions that I want answered and so many exciting things that I want to see this series.

Shadowhunters

This is a new series based off of Cassandra Clare’s best-selling series, The Mortal Instruments, and even though I’ve only read the first book City of Bones, I am still super excited about this new series, along with everyone else in the world. From the clips and pictures we’ve seen so far, it looks as though they’re going to be staying fairly close to the original works which is always exciting news for any book lover. I can’t wait to see how this series plays out and we don’t have long to wait as it is starting in late January.

Leave a Reply

