Reading Wrap Up | February 2016

It’s the end of another month – the shortest month of the year, I might add – and I still managed to read a good total of books, for me at least.

Where She Went by Gayle Forman

I really enjoyed If I Stay and I was very intrigued to see where the story would go and how Adam’s perspective would fit in among everything. And like If I Stay, this book was a very solid like. I managed to fly through this one in no time at all, which I think is partly down to the engaging writing style. I really liked the plot of this one too, and I liked all the deeper, more serious issues that were approached in this book too.

23124721

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

I ended up enjoying this book a whole lot more than I thought I would. I absolutely adore Jane’s character because she was independent and strong-willed while also being kind and patient too. The writing style was super fun and enjoyable to read – there was actually hints of sarcasm! – and I loved how the romance, mystery and first signs of literary feminism were weaved together to create the story.

12913540

The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E Smith

While I did enjoy this book, I didn’t really think it was really anything special. I flew through this book though, and I think that was down to the really engaging writing style. I enjoyed everything about this book – and particularly enjoyed how we got to see various different places around the world – but it just didn’t leave a lasting impression on me and I think is quite similar to a lot of contemporary books out there.

23303106

Leave a Reply

