My TV Listings | March 2016

It is March, and this month I have discovered a new, television obsession. And I mean obsession.

Criminal Minds

This show is everything that I ever want in a show, and I am now, officially, obsessed. Like, seriously. Every other show has been thrown to the wayside, and I have been watching one or two episodes every single day. I love all of the characters because they are all so quirky and interesting and engaging and I also love the variety of crimes that take place in this show. I have learned so much about the world of criminal profiling since watching this show and I know that I’m not going to stop watching it any time soon. And, this show is also hilarious.

Shadowhunters

While this show is definitely not the best thing on air right now, I’ve developed a sort of loyalty towards it and there is something that keeps pulling me towards it week after week. Maybe it’s the acting gems that we get just glimpses of – Matthew Daddario, Emeraude Toubia and Alberto Rosende are all superb in the show, and their portrayals of Alec, Izzy and Simon respectively are my favourite characters to watch. And even though it is quite different from the books, I still love spotting all the similarities.

How To Get Away With Murder

I can’t believe that this series is over, because it feels like things have just started. There have been so many twists and turns this series, and I loved the character development that went on – although my favourite pairing isn’t looking too strong. The acting in this show is incredible and you never, ever know what is going to happen next – even if you think you do. There is humour and romance and drama and I absolutely love this show. As I’m pretty sure you know.

Agent Carter

This series of Agent Carter was incredible and I am so sad to see that it has ended. I love all of the fantastic characters – and the development that takes place is insane. This show is full of action and drama and suspense, as well as being wonderfully charming and funny yet heart-breaking at the same time – and I love all the subtle romances that take place. If this show isn’t given a third series, then I think I’m going to take to protesting on the streets because I don’t want this series to ever end. And after that cliff-hanger, it better not.

The Voice UK

I have been a massive fan of The Voice since back in the day when it was Jessie J and Danny O’Donoghue (who I may still be slightly in love with). Now, the judges are Ricky Wilson – who I am also in love with – Boy George, will.I.am and one of my favourite female singers Palome Faith. It makes for easy watching and I get to have a good old sing along while I watch.

The People v OJ Simpson: American Crime Story

This show has been on my radar for a while and it’s only when I looked closely at the version that was airing here in the UK did I realise it’s the exact same show with the one airing in the US. I adore Sarah Paulson in this show, and I think her character of Marcia is also incredible. All of the performances are fantastic, as well as the storyline and while this show is very intense, it is totally worth a watch.

Call The Midwife

This is one of my favourite shows of all time, and I cannot believe that the fifth series is over. This series has been very intense and emotional, but has still maintained the charming and light-hearted quality that I love so much. The characters are all fantastic, and the character-development in this series particularly was very impressive. The plots are always hard-hitting and super interesting to watch, and I love how this series manages to combine all of the historical elements into the story.

Emma Approved

I know that this isn’t exactly a TV show, but I’ve still been watching it a heck of a lot this month. I loved the Lizzie Bennet Diaries, and while I actually know very little about the story of Emma by Jane Austen, I’m still loving it. The acting is fantastic and the characters and the dialogue are just hilarious. It makes for perfect easy watching and is a great way to procrastinate if you’re looking to put something off.

Agents of SHIELD

This show is back in business, and I am loving it just as much as ever. I was distraught to see the goodbyes of two of my absolute favourite lovebirds – can you guess who – but considering there are strong rumours in the works that these two are going to be getting their very own show, I’ve not shed the tears quite yet. I’m loving seeing all my favourite characters again, and I’m really liking the mix of sci-fi, action and romance that the story has been combining so far.

Glee

I’ve been having a bit of a Glee reunion lately, and I’ve watching a few episodes here and there and I’ve been loving having a catch up with all the characters. I’m currently about two thirds through series 5 and while I know people have slated the later series, I am still really loving how the show combines serious topics with humour and light. And of course, the singing is amazing.

Leave a Reply

