My TV Listings | April 2016

It’s April – the month of binge watching!

The Graham Norton Show

My favourite chat show has returned, and this show is just so easy to watch and enjoy. There is always at least one guest who I am obsessed with, and Graham Norton manages to make anything fun and interesting. He’s just great.

The People v OJ Simpson: American Crime Story

I am very, very obsessed with this TV show and I am so sad that the first series has now finished . This show was so infuriatingly good that I still find myself thinking about it and the characters all of the time – I just wanted Marcia to win at life and even though I knew the outcome of the whole thing, a small part of me was still holding out that the writers would have changed the past just so that Marcia Clark could be happy. Sadly not. All of the actors were simply superb in this too and obviously Sarah Paulson is queen.

Shadowhunters

This series wrapped up this month and I have thoroughly enjoyed watching all of the episodes. But, I don’t know whether I’m going to be continuing on with this series. Not because I don’t like this series but because I’m seriously worried that the way the show merges different storylines from different books and jumps the order of things around will spoil me for the books. I have only read the first two, so I want to have completed the whole series before I come back to this show. And at the rate that I am currently reading the books, this could take a while.

Agents of SHIELD

After the very, very emotional episode at the end of March where two of my favourites left forever (but not really) I was slightly worried that I now wouldn’t like the show as much. But how wrong I was. I’m loving finding out more about all the characters and seeing their relationships, and the story, developing. This show is filled with action and sci-fi and romance and hilarious humour, and I am very loyal to this show, if you can’t tell.

Criminal Minds

Yes, I’m still steadily making my way through this series and I am loving every minute of it. Series 2 is so far just as good as the first series and I’m loving the process of discovering more about the characters that I’ve come to love and the slow and gradual introduction of new characters. This show is really interesting, and informative, and I am quickly falling in love with Morgan, and Reid and Hotcher. Help me.

Rizzoli and Isles

It’s been an age since I’ve caught up with my beloved Jane and Maura, so I’ve been re-watching some of my favourite past episodes before I pick up where I left of with series 4. This show is so dynamic and fun and filled with strong, interesting characters and really intriguing and engaging storylines. I can’t wait to get properly back into this show, because I’ve really been missing it recently.

Brooklyn Nine-Nine

Over the last couple of months, I’ve been really wanting to carry on watching the first series of this show but as I’ve been super busy that hasn’t been able to happen. Until now. And when I’ve been in need of a pick me up, this is the show that I’ve been going for. The episodes are so quick and fun that I can watch three episodes in a row. This show is just so engaging to watch, and I always finish each episode with a smile on my face.

Leave a Reply

