The Captain America: Civil War Book Tag

Was this tag made for me? Quite possibly. I adore books and I adore Marvel so this is literally a match made in heaven. I know that this film has been out in the world for a few weeks now but I’ve sadly not been able to see it yet. So, to satisfy my pining, I am doing this tag!

Captain America: Name a character who always does – or thinks they do – the right thing.

I actually found this question quite difficult, but one of the first answers I thought of was Harry Potter. This is one of my favourite qualities about him; he is do determined and driven.

7955580

Falcon: A loyal character

I’m going to go with Cress from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. Among all of Cress’s wonderful attributes she is 100% loyal and committed to her friends.

18716399

Hawkeye: A character that is extremely good at something very specific

Katniss Everdeen is very good at simply staying alive, but she’s particularly amazing at archery.

12091570

Ant- Man: A character that’s just happy to tag along

I’d argue that Scott Lang does a heck of a lot more than just tag along, but in my opinion, Theresa from The Maze Runner just tagged along. I stopped reading this series after the first book because I really didn’t click with me and I think the characters were one of the reasons why.

12954100

Agent 13: A character you’re super nervous about

I do not like where this question is going but a character I am very worried about is Dorian from the Throne of Glass series. He went through a heck of a lot in the last book and there might be a new relationship on the horizon that I do not want happening.

23848145

Winter Solider: A character with really great positive character growth

I’m going to go with Lizzy from Pride and Prejudice. Her character growth is basically the whole point of the story and I love it.

18300267

Scarlet Witch: A character that started out on the wrong side but ended up joining the team

Ooh, this question was really hard for me so I’m going to go with Magnus in City of Bones. He’s not exactly down with helping Shadowhunters.

10323524

Bonus:

Winter Solider & Captain America: Two characters that have been friends for a long time:

Rose and Lissa from Vampire Academy. They’ve been friends for years!

23276117

Iron Man: A character that doesn’t seem to learn from their mistakes or a character willing to stand up to his friends for what he believes in

I immediately thought of Celaena from Throne of Glass because she is not afraid to say what she thinks, even if it could possibly start arguments between her friends

13519397

War Machine: A character that’s always showing off his “big guns.”

Basically all the guys in A Court of Thorns and Roses. I’m pretty sure they all get their shirt off at some point.

16096824

Black Widow: Badass female character that also has a soft side

These characters are some of my favourite to read about but as I’ve already said my go to answer which is Celaena, I’ll say Izzy from The Mortal Instruments. She is totally badass but also a really sweet person.

3229373

Black Panther: A character out for revenge

Levanna from The Lunar Chronicles. Especially in the later books.

25774272

Vision: A character you are unsure about

Samantha from My Life Next Door. I’m still deciding whether I like her or not.

16101144

Spiderman: A character you were afraid just wasn’t going to fit

Winter, into the whole dynamic that had already been set up in The Lunar Chronicles. I had no need to be worried though.

25774272

Pepper Potts (pretty sure she isn’t in this movie but whatever): A character who uses their intelligence

Frankie in the Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks. She is really clever and witty and she uses this to take down the annoying idiots in this book.

22907596

Leave a Reply

