My Top 5 Favourite TV Shows I Want To Watch Right Now

I might not think so at first thought but I actually have a fairly busy schedule and sadly, I cannot watch every single film and TV show and read every single book that I want to when I want to. Consequently, I have an extensive list of stuff that I really want to get to and just haven’t had the time yet. And this is part of that list.

1) Good Girls Revolt

Ever since I saw the trailer for this show on YouTube, I haven’t been able to get it out of my head. It looks like the type of thing that I am going to fall in love with and I cannot wait to get around to watching it. I adore shows based around female characters and I’m particularly interested in this premise as journalism is a career I am seriously considering going into.

Image result for good girls revolt

2) Orange is the New Black

This is a show that I started a very long time ago and a show that, in hindsight, I was definitely too young to really understand what was happening. So I want to go back and re-watch the few episodes that I started and really get to grips with this series because I know that I am going to love it.

Image result for OITNB

3) Penny Dreadful

This is a show that I have been meaning to get to for a very, very long time but for some reason have yet to finally watch. I know that I’m going to love it – it’s set in the Victorian era for heavens sake – and I love the idea of weaving paranormal elements with literary characters.

Image result for penny dreadful

4) Once Upon A Time

This is another show that I started a very long time ago and that I was probably too young to really understand all the themes and everything that was happening. But, as I’ve been loving fairy tale re-tellings and Disney films at the moment, I think it would be the thing that I would fall quickly in love with and I really want to give it a shot.

Image result for OUAT

5) Gotham

As much as I am a Marvel fan, I was pretty much raised on DC films so they will also have a special place in my heart. This series has received an awful lot of praise and hype since it started airing and my curiousity is beginning to get the better of me and I really want to see what all the fuss is about and what Gotham is all about.

Image result for Gotham

Leave a Reply

