My Reading Wrap Up | March 2017

I’ve had a load of exams this month which sadly meant I couldn’t dedicate as much time to reading. However, I still managed to read a couple of books this month and I really enjoyed those that I did manage to read.

City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

I actually can’t believe that I’ve only one more The Mortal Instruments books to read and then I’m all caught up! I really liked this one, as per usual, and especially because we got to read a lot from different characters points of view which was really fun and interesting. There was also quite a lot of character development in this one and a lot of changes going on within the characters and now I can’t wait to see how every plays out in the end!

15719929

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

It’s taken me an absolute age to read this book and I really don’t have any idea why. But I can say that I am very happy to have finally read it because I absolutely loved it. I wasn’t so sure at the beginning of the book but once I was fully invested in the characters and the plot, I really started to fall in love with this book. I particularly enjoyed all of the cute dogs that featured as well as the humour and banter between the characters and the character development which is something that Morgan Matson does so well.

29415084

The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E Lockhart

This was a re-read for me but considering it had been a couple of years since I’ve read it, I wanted to give it another read. And I enjoyed it just as much as I did the first time and maybe even more because I had a better understanding of some of the themes in the book as well as the language. I really think this is an underappreciated book, especially as it deals with things like feminism and the schooling system.

22907596

Leave a Reply

