My TV Listings | April 2017

Over Easter break, I actually ended up getting quite a lot of TV watching done, which made me very, very happy.

Daredevil

I managed to finish series 2 of this show this month and I really, really enjoyed it. I definitely preferred it to the first series and while there were still some things I didn’t completely get on board with, I think this show is fantastic. It’s gritty and realistic and moving and compelling with some fabulous characters and I can’t wait for the next series.

Image result for daredevil season 2

Only Connect

The current series of this show ended this month and that makes me sad. Not only will I not have my weekly dose of the fantastic Victoria Coren-Mitchell, I won’t be able to grasp onto that sense of pride I get when I manage to answer one question right. Because, let’s face it, the questions are border-line impossible.

Image result for only connect

Mr. Selfridge

I’ve been rattling through this show this month (I managed to watch the first two series in the space of a week) after I had a random moment of inspiration and wanted to watch the whole thing. I’m now completely swept up in the world of this show and I love all of the characters and their backstories – I have a particular soft spot for Agnes, Henri and Miss Mardle. I know that this show has only 4 series so I’m thinking that I’ll be able to fly through the whole thing quite quickly.

Image result for mr selfridge logo

The Graham Norton Show

I’m so happy that my favourite chat show has returned this month because it makes me feel so happy and is such an entertaining show. You’ve heard me babble on about this show for long enough but all you need to know is that I love it!

Image result for the graham norton show

Brooklyn Nine-Nine

I’m so, so happy that this show returned this month because it made me realize just how much I love it. The characters are all so diverse and interesting with their own distinct personalities and quirks. This show is also absolutely hilarious but doesn’t make any jokes at anyone else’s expense – it is funny without being rude or offensive and I really do love it and I’m super excited to see the new episodes!

Image result for brooklyn nine nine

2 thoughts on “My TV Listings | April 2017

  1. FlickBox says:

    Graham Norton Show is the only chat show that I am never bored ! Every guest is funny and entertaining to hear, and the host isn’t an exception. Great list !

    Like

Leave a Reply

