Top 5 September Releases | 2016

It’s nearly September which means these are the 5 newest releases that I personally am most looking forward to. And, let me tell you, that this month there are some cracking new releases.

1) Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas
Release Date: September 6th

It’s nearly here guys! It’s nearly here! This book is probably my most anticipated of the entire year and I can’t believe it’s almost here. I adore this series and this, the fifth installment in the sixth part series, is bound to be an amazing read. I just need to wait a week before I can get my hands on it. Side note: Am I the only one who doesn’t really like the cover?

28260587

2) A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess
Release Date: September 20th

I am a massive fan of fantasy books and I am always on the look out for my next favourite series and this book looks to have a lot of the elements that I usually enjoy in a fantasy book. There are magical powers and magical training schools, but I don’t want to start comparing this book to Harry Potter because I think they’ll be very different. This book also features a female character in a predominantly male world which is something I like reading about.

23203252

3) Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige
Release Date: September 20th

Even though I haven’t read many, I really do love the idea of fairy tale re-tellings and I’m determined to read some more this year. This book features elements of Snow White’s story but what I’m excited to see are the twists that the author is going to bring to this story that we all know. I know that this book mixes fantasy and realism too, so I’m very excited to get my hands on this soon.

28260524

4) Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
Release Date: September 20th

The Victorian period is probably my all time favourite time period to read about and to learn about so I am automatically drawn to any book set there. I also love reading about Jack the Ripper and the history of medicine in the Victorian period. This book seems to basically combine all of that and also features a strong-willed female protagonist. What more could I possibly want?

28962906

5) The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis
Release Date: September 20th

To be honest, I don’t really know much about this book. I was purely intrigued by the title. But, what I can gather it follows three characters – Alex, Jack and Peekay – who are all somehow involved in the murder of Alex’s sister three years earlier. Circumstances bring these three together and relationships form and their lives somehow change forever. I’m just intrigued!

25812109